New McNair Scholars Named

The McNair Scholars Program is pleased to announce our new recruits!  We received a record 30 applications this year and selected 15 scholars who will begin the program at the start of the winter 2016 semester.  Many thanks to faculty and staff who encouraged students to apply and to those who wrote letters of recommendation.   We will be recruiting again in Fall 2016.

Congratulations to these new McNair Scholars!

Ashley Adzima – Physics

Ryan Borges – Education

Kaitlynn Bortz – Fisheries and Wildlife Management

Margaret Hartman – Fisheries and Wildlife Management

Zachary Jodoin – Biology/Physiology

Cheyenne Kaufman – Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences & Music

Alysa Kilpela – Nursing

Aaron Lewkowicz – Clinical Lab Sciences

Shelby Nguyen – Nursing

Ryan Peterson – History

Brent Pettigrew – Education

Andre Stringer – International Studies

Allyssa VanHorn – Sports Science

Stephen Wardell – English and Philosophy

Anthony Webb – Math and Computer Science




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s